WERE AM Mobile App 2020

LISTEN LIVE. LIKE US ON FACEBOOK.  FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

100.3 Featured Video
CLOSE

If you didn’t already know, The HistoryMakers are celebrating Black excellence with a 20-day showcase of black leadership over the past 20 years that consists of unique content from its archives on social media now through December 20.

Text “RICKEY” to 71007 to join the Rickey Smiley Morning Show mobile club for exclusive news. (Terms and conditions).

In addition to inspiring stories from some of Black America’s most influential figures, the virtual showcase also tells the story of the organization and how it grew to be the nation’s largest African American video oral history archive.

RELATED: The HistoryMakers Celebrates 20 years Of African American Leadership

This week, our very own Rickey Smiley had the pleasure of taking a deep dive back in to 2003 when BB King & Isaac Hayes, and Russell Simmons & Radio One Founder Cathy Hughes were interviewed.

Watch:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/live/?v=1581838868666270

At 12 noon EST/ 11 a.m. CST/ 10 a.m. MST/ 9 a.m. PST each day, The HistoryMakers will host a 90-minute discussion based on the content and research from The HistoryMakers archives and featuring the nation’s thought leaders, scholars of black history, and those who have excelled in various fields (i.e. law, medicine, the arts, religion, etc.).

Each evening at 7 p.m. EST/ 6 p.m. CST/ 5 p.m. MST/ 4 p.m. PST will feature well-known celebrities and civic or business leaders, many of whom are HistoryMakers themselves, as host presenters. They will reflect on the importance of Black history, share Black history facts, and tell the history of our organization year-by-year, pointing out significant milestones and how many HistoryMakers were interviewed.

There will also be special guest performances, and tons of behind the scenes footage. Check out their website here.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD OUR APP AND TAKE US WITH YOU ANYWHERE!

HEAD BACK TO THE RICKEYSMILEYMORNINGSHOW.COM HOMEPAGE

 

Throwback! Rickey Smiley Reflects On History Makers In 2003 [VIDEO]  was originally published on rickeysmileymorningshow.com

Also On 100.3: